Committee of Enquiry/Freedom of Speech Refs 40-47

assent to and dissent from all or part

 File Author Date Document Type
Click to open R Dixon, Tribunal Secretary (et al.) 17th June 1968 Free speech submission

Table summarising eight of the less discursive responses to Committee of Enquiry Chair Keith Trace’s memorandum (circulated 11th June) on freedom of speech at the University, and the three-part statement of principles within it:


40. Mrs E Barrett

41. Michel Beuthe

42. Dr G J Bullen

43. Professor A F Gibson, Dept. of Physics

44. T P Hughes, Dept. of Physics

45. M Parkin, Dept. of Economics

46. R M G Roberts, Dept. of Chemistry

47. Roger Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s